The Pullis was commissioned by Mr Romilly Bernard Craze (1929) whom was a Purist English architect who, appointed by Parliament and working in partnership with Sir William Victor Mordant Milner, spent much of his career in the restoration of damaged Catholic churches after the duration the Second World War.
The actual construction of the boat was entrusted to R.C.J Hervey and Co. (Highly renowned boat builder and exhibitor of Seaborne Wharf boatyard on Thames.) in 1929. Whilst the origin of the boat's title is unknown, it is speculated that it is to do with the neighbour of Mr Romilly, named Pullis whom also has political connections.
Once completed, the 43ft motor yacht was part of a new breed of pleasure cruisers, appealing to the upwardly mobile middle classes, who would enjoy cruising British and European coastal waters.
Even 93 years on from the glory days of this fascinating vessel, it's still clear the beauty and flawless quality of the craftsmanship from the highly regarded R.C.J. Hervey and Co. to this day, to continue this trend the highest quality of teak wood (£170,000 on teak alone already spent) is being used to repair and restore the Pullis boat to its original beauty.